Laura Bussman, Customer Care Specialist

Laura

Where were you born?  
I was born in Texas, but I have spent most of my life here in the Tri-Cities. It is where I met my spouse and have been raising my family.

What's your favorite outdoor activity?
I hate the snow, so don’t go outside unless forced to in the winter, but I love hiking, weekend trips to the beach are the best!, and bike rides with the family. 

What's your favorite food?
It is my opinion that pasta and chocolate are Gods gift to humanity! So, anything Pasta and Chocolate.

What was your favorite childhood cartoon?
The Jetsons

What's your favorite movie?
The Bourne Series for my action mood, and Pride and Prejudice for every other mood. 

If you had to do it all over again you would.....? 
Not change a thing. I believe that the things that I have experienced, wheter they were good or bad, has shaped me into the person that I am/strive to be. And I can say that it is a person who my kids can be proud of. I enjoy my life.

What's the first paying job you ever had?
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor

If you could have one super power what would it be?  Why?
The ability to teleport any moment to anywhere I want. I would choose this for multiple reasons.. I can sleep in and never be late, I can visit all the places I want to see on my bucket list, and I never have to get on airplanes which is a fear of mine. 

What's one thing most people don't know about you?
I have this weird obsession with water botttles. Contigo ones are the best. 

What scares you?
Heights and Airplanes. The heights fear is so bad that even watching a movie dealing with heights, I get stomach knots. 

What's your favorite smell?
I love the smell of vanilla, but oddly cannot wear it because it makes me sick.